Academic Staff

Department of Music Theory and Aesthetics

phone: 22 55 215 44, 22 55 215 45
B, 2 floor, room B21
prof. dr hab. Zbigniew Skowron professor, Head z.skowron@uw.edu.pl
prof. dr hab. Zofia Helman professor emeritus
dr hab. Tomasz Baranowski assistant professor tbaranowski@uw.edu.pl
dr Agnieszka Chwiłek assistant a.chwilek@uw.edu.pl
dr hab. Iwona Lindstedt assistant professor i.lindstedt@uw.edu.pl
dr Katarzyna Naliwajek-Mazurek assistant professor k.naliwajek@uw.edu.pl
mgr Wojciech Bernatowicz doctoral student
mgr Mateusz Melski doctoral student
mgr Paweł Siechowicz doctoral student
mgr Michał Klubiński doctoral student mklubinski@gmail.com
mgr Alaksandr Porakh doctoral student

Department of Music History

phone: 22 55 215 46
B, 2 floor, room B24
prof. dr hab. Alina Żórawska-Witkowska professor, Head a.zorawska-witkowska@uw.edu.pl
prof. dr hab. Irena Poniatowska professor emeritus
doc. dr Andrzej Chodkowski emeritus
dr hab. Szymon Paczkowski assistant professor sz.paczkowski@uw.edu.pl
dr Anna Ryszka-Komarnicka assistant professor a.ryszka-komarnicka@uw.edu.pl
dr Aneta Markuszewska assistant professor amarkuszewska@uw.edu.pl
dr Tomasz Górny assistant professor
mgr Katarzyna Płońska doctoral student
mgr Stefano Bartolomei doctoral student

Department of Polish Music History

phone: 22 55 215 39, 22 55 215 40
C, 2 floor, rooms C22 and C23
dr hab. Agnieszka Leszczyńska assistant professor, Head a.z.leszczynska@uw.edu.pl
prof. dr hab. Mirosław Perz professor emeritus
dr Elżbieta Zwolińska emeritus e.m.zwolinska@uw.edu.pl
dr hab. Irena Bieńkowska assistant professor i.bienkowska@uw.edu.pl
dr hab. Tomasz Jeż assistant professor tomasz.jez@uw.edu.pl
mgr Jacek Iwaszko doctoral student jacek.iwaszko@student.uw.edu.pl
mgr Katarzyna Spurgjasz doctoral student

Department of Ethnomusicology

phone: 22 55 215 43
B, 2 floor, roomB26
prof. dr hab. Piotr Dahlig professor, Head pdahlig@poczta.onet.pl
prof. dr hab. Anna Czekanowska professor emeritus
dr hab. Tomasz Nowak assistant professor t.m.nowak@uw.edu.pl
mgr Dawid Martin doctoral student
mgr Anastasiya Niakrasava doctoral student a.niakrasava@uw.edu.pl

Department of Systematic Musicology

phone: 22 55 215 41
C, 2 floor, room C24
prof. dr hab. Sławomira Żerańska-Kominek professor emeritus s.kominek@uw.edu.pl
dr hab. Ewa Anna Gruszczyńska-Ziółkowska professor UW, Head a.gruszczynska@uw.edu.pl
dr Sylwia Makomaska assistant professor smakomaska@uw.edu.pl
dr Mariusz Gradowski assistant mariusz.gradowski@uw.edu.pl
mgr Przemysław Piłaciński doctoral student
mgr Joanna Dubrawska-Stępniewska doctoral student
mgr Agnieszka Cieślak doctoral student